Mark Slifka

Professor

  • 7499 Citations
  • 44 h-Index
1976 …2019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2019

Role of Multivalency and Antigenic Threshold in Generating Protective Antibody Responses

Slifka, M. & Amanna, I. J., Jan 1 2019, In : Frontiers in immunology. 10, 1 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
7 Scopus citations
2016

Questions regarding the safety and duration of immunity following live yellow fever vaccination

Amanna, I. J. & Slifka, M., Dec 1 2016, In : Expert Review of Vaccines. 15, 12, p. 1519-1533 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations
2014

Current trends in West Nile virus vaccine development

Amanna, I. J. & Slifka, M. K., May 2014, In : Expert Review of Vaccines. 13, 5, p. 589-608 20 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

30 Scopus citations

How advances in immunology provide insight into improving vaccine efficacy

Slifka, M. K. & Amanna, I., May 23 2014, In : Vaccine. 32, 25, p. 2948-2957 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

42 Scopus citations

Vaccine-mediated immunity against dengue and the potential for long-term protection against disease

Slifka, M. K., Jan 1 2014, In : Frontiers in immunology. 5, MAY, 195.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

18 Scopus citations
2011

Contributions of humoral and cellular immunity to vaccine-induced protection in humans

Amanna, I. J. & Slifka, M. K., Mar 15 2011, In : Virology. 411, 2, p. 206-215 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

103 Scopus citations
2010

Mechanisms that determine plasma cell lifespan and the duration of humoral immunity

Amanna, I. J. & Slifka, M. K., Jul 1 2010, In : Immunological reviews. 236, 1, p. 125-138 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

164 Scopus citations
2009

Wanted, dead or alive: New viral vaccines

Amanna, I. J. & Slifka, M. K., Nov 1 2009, In : Antiviral Research. 84, 2, p. 119-130 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

41 Scopus citations
2006

Immunity and immunological memory following smallpox vaccination

Amanna, I. J., Slifka, M. K. & Crotty, S., Jun 1 2006, In : Immunological reviews. 211, p. 320-337 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

149 Scopus citations
68 Scopus citations
2005

Antibody-mediated protection against respiratory viral infection

Dubois, M. E., Yoshihara, P. & Slifka, M. K., Dec 1 2005, In : Seminars in Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine. 26, 6, p. 635-642 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

4 Scopus citations

Public fear of vaccination: Separating fact from fiction

Amanna, I. & Slifka, M. K., Aug 17 2005, In : Viral Immunology. 18, 2, p. 307-315 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

31 Scopus citations
2004

How do viral infections predispose patients to bacterial infections?

Beadling, C. & Slifka, M. K., Jun 1 2004, In : Current Opinion in Infectious Diseases. 17, 3, p. 185-191 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

95 Scopus citations

Smallpox: The basics

Slifka, M. K. & Hanifin, J. M., Jun 1 2004, In : Dermatologic Clinics. 22, 3, p. 263-274 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations

The many important facets of T-cell repertoire diversity

Nikolich-Žugich, J., Slifka, M. K. & Messaoudi, I., Feb 2004, In : Nature Reviews Immunology. 4, 2, p. 123-132 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

358 Scopus citations
2003

Smallpox Vaccination: The Risks for Patients With Atopic Dermatitis

Landers, M. C., Slifka, M. & Hanifin, J., Sep 1 2003, In : Consultant. 43, 10, p. 1273-1276 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2002

Mechanisms of humoral immunity explored through studies of LCMV infection

Slifka, M. K., Mar 11 2002, In : Current topics in microbiology and immunology. 263, p. 67-81 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

8 Scopus citations
2000

Antigen-specific regulation of T cell-mediated cytokine production

Slifka, M. K. & Whitton, J. L., Jan 1 2000, In : Immunity. 12, 5, p. 451-457 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
75 Scopus citations

Clinical implications of dysregulated cytokine production

Slifka, M. K. & Whitton, J. L., Jan 1 2000, In : Journal of Molecular Medicine. 78, 2, p. 74-80 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

85 Scopus citations
1996

Long-term humoral immunity against viruses: Revisiting the issue of plasma cell longevity

Slifka, M. K. & Ahmed, R., Oct 1996, In : Trends in microbiology. 4, 10, p. 394-400 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

74 Scopus citations